Lazy summer day~

Looking out from our highrise balcony into the lush river valley below, fuzzy poplar seeds floating up playfully into the blue blue sky and a sense of wonder washes over me.  In the distance, relaxing sounds of a lawn mower and cars and birds nearby.  The sun caresses my skin as I breath in.  A cup of tea in hand.

A few hours later I was walking down Jasper Avenue, wind against my hands, and came across an elderly man in a wheelchair.  We exchanged eye contact for a moment, the energy was not ripe for verbal conversation so I kept walking.  In his lipid blue eyes was a sense of wonder as he glanced up at me.  A return to child-like innocence.  I extended an energy of appreciation to him.

The poplar seeds flying everywhere.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Comments are closed.