the choice that heals~

Img01_2016-04-01

The main thing I know about healing is that is requires choosing.  Maybe that is the only thing that I know about it really, but it is enough.

A year back I had injured a rib and it was one of those annoying injuries that affects your mobility.  And I was trying to not let it affect my life too much and one day doing my simple yoga routine in the park I was shifting into Trikonasana (Triangle Pose) and my injured rib went CRACK! as I lifted my arm above my head to the sky.  I felt my rib or something snap.

Well that’s what I got for not really listening to my body.

So the rib injury was much more acute now and greatly affected my movement.  It was lingering for weeks.  And one day I realized that I had experienced it enough and did not want to anymore.

And in a moment I made a choice to heal and simultaneously felt the rib shift.  The healing was complete.

And it did not require a touch or anything.  Just a choice.  But in that choice was a clarity and definiteness.  An ease.  In fact the Asymya I did on it in the preceding days did not do much for it because underlying the energy work there wasn’t the full choice to shift and heal.  I was sort of just going through the motions.

Choosing connects us back with our power.   It is our empowerment.  It is not anything or anyone outside of yourself that heals you.  Only you can heal you.  And really, would you want it any other way?

Of course healing is a topic that leads to a discussion of the oneness of things.

And there is everything to explore in existence, is there not?

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Comments are closed.